Valoraciones de Synopsys

Mostrando las 210 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good work, Bad management
Senior R&D Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Delhi, Delhi14 abril 2019
Some site have bad management, HR delhi.NCR
Else work is good, perks are average.
Some good benefits like wellness and disease management plans, meal vouchers etc..
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Not so good experience
Technical Hardware Intern (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, CA2 abril 2019
It's a nice company, but I didn't have good experience overall there. Got to learn new things but I didn't have a nice team nor so friendly mentor.
May be other teams are good.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Regional Sales Director
SENIOR DIRECTOR, North America Sales (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, CA28 marzo 2019
I managed a matrix sales organization, that had 7-10 direct reports and several product specialist account managers that worked in a team selling approach based on customer needs.

I had several managers with different styles, but all were very supportive to achieve our goals of maximizing bookings and revenue growth. A typical day included account manager strategy discussions, customer meetings, application support review, data analysis and conflict resolution.

I learned to work with other business groups (Legal, Revenue Recognition, Credit and Product Business Units etc) to manage multiple concerns and achieve internal agreement on various contract components. The hardest part of my role was learning how to balance customer desires for better terms and software access with the quality of business conditions my executive management wanted.

I learned how to manage multiple account manager personalities and how to maximize their contribution to the company or decide if they were not capable.

Workplace culture was guided by high integrity, a constant drive from leadership to execute on our goals and maintain a high level of customer satisfaction. People were proud to work for Synopsys and happy to be part of a financially solid, well managed company

I enjoy closing large contracts that take market share from competitors in a win-win environment with the customer and Synopsys.
Pros
Industry leader, financially strong, great people to work with
Contras
Difficult to move into higher roles due to long tenure of current management
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
great place to work
Staff. Corporate Applications Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Mountain View, CA15 marzo 2019
great place to work and it's products are cutting edge technology, with real customers and stakes are high. It's enjoyable to work at Synopsys for long time.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Synopsys
IT Architect (Empleado actual) –  Ottawa, ON12 marzo 2019
Synopsys has a great work culture. They focus on work/life balance and follow the theory that a happy worker is a productive worker. Sufficient training is provided when needed.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Overall a Good company to work for
Sr R&D Engineer-2 (Empleado actual) –  Sunnyvale, CA10 marzo 2019
Good work life balance
Moderate compensation
Better work opportunity
Stable company
Heavy top management
Top tools in the market ZeBu, HAPS, VCS, Prime time
Pros
Work life balance
Contras
Compensation
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great Employer
Product Manager (Antiguo empleado) –  Yerevan, Armenia9 marzo 2019
Would recommend to work here.
Innovative and friendly atmosphere and great management.
Through multiple years I am thankful for Synopsys to help with my career growth.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Place for learning and developing with cultured professionalism
Application Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka6 marzo 2019
Synopsys is a amazing opportunity for anyone to push their limits. Job at Synopsys is challenging at times but there will always be guidance for those who seek.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Culture on a downhill slide
Local Grunt (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, CA17 febrero 2019
Used to be about employees, work/life balance and their career success. Changed to be more about EPS and friends and family hiring. Not dependent on skills or experience. Trained my replacement at 2/3 the salary. Implosion of groups and caustic environment. HR is seemingly unaware. Multiple acquisitions rolling in employees that are not Synopsys loyal. Top level executives are great though. Moving on now . . .
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 3NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
goodwork life balance
Senior Application Engineer (physical design) (Empleado actual) –  south korea1 febrero 2019
reaching out to top management is easy during any problem.
lot of scope to improve on own skills.
chance to work on latest industry designs.
good support by direct managers.
Pros
meals / mileage is reimbursed daily.
Contras
scope for team work is less.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great workplace to start you career
Technical Intern, Design Group (Empleado actual) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka1 febrero 2019
Work in Synopsys is great. Flexible timings is the best. No worries on being late and you could go out of office anytime if you feel. Apart from it, the work you do also has future growth elements in it. Best place to work if you are a fresher and for interns it is the best place to gain experience on the latest technology and tools.
Pros
Great Work culture. Flexible timings
Contras
Nothing as such
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Working with smart people on challenging problems
Senior R&D Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Mountain View, CA4 enero 2019
Synopsys is a great place to work as a software developer. People are highly skilled for their job and very helpful. Its a very positive work environment. There is good work life balance in general but sometimes work pressure could be high.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Best EDA company to work
Sr Staff Application Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  Hillsboro, OR25 diciembre 2018
The company culture is friendly and at the same time professional. The culture in the US and Europe is the best in the industry. Work and family life balance is one of the best.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Wonderful Team
International Sales Liaison (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, CA20 diciembre 2018
The international group was where I worked and the people I worked with around the world were delightful. I miss them all esp. the friends I made from the divisions in Munich, Germany and Japan.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Synopsys was a good place to work
Department Manager (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain, ND10 diciembre 2018
I worked at Synopsys almost 20 years ago so my review is pretty out of date compared to what it could be like there today. I found it enjoyable but cut-throat. There was a lot of distrust of co-workers and upper management.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
productive
Technical Intern (Antiguo empleado) –  Delhi2 diciembre 2018
overall experience was good . but too much work load .
working envirement is good .
management is nice & cooperative .

job work and life is not balanced properly
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 1Denunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
job
R&D Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, AB1 diciembre 2018
Good company but not doing well these days. Some of the best people have moved on but the company has managed to attract newer talent. close to my heart
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Settling down? Want to hit cruise control?
Operations/Finance Org (Empleado actual) –  Mountian View, CA13 noviembre 2018
Not your final stop shop for employment. If you're looking for continuous raises/advances, this is not for you. If you have a family and want security then this is what you're looking for. The benefits are top tier and cater for the 'seasoned' individuals in SV.
Pros
401k, Health/Dental, Work/Life Balance
Contras
Pay, Opportunity for Growth
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Social events
R & D Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  Mountain View, CA6 noviembre 2018
Great social events, conferences, meetings where engineers can connect and share their work related experiences and share their concerns and issues or solutions.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
I was a contractor
Senior Associate Contractor - Corporate Tax (Antiguo empleado) –  San Francisco, CA29 octubre 2018
I was a contractor at Synopsys so I can't comment on most of the categories. I was there for two years and things have changed quite a bit since I was there.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 1Denunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en Synopsys. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

4,2
Basado en 210 valoraciones
597
470
332
26
15

Puntuaciones por categoría

4,1Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3,9Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,8Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,7Gestión
4,0Cultura