Valoraciones de The North Face

Mostrando las 398 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good Team
Sales Person (Antiguo empleado) –  Raleigh, NC19 abril 2019
North face taught me alot about customer communication

I worked sales so i would help customers find what they were looking for while i tried to meed a sales target each day.

Overall a good experience, team was good to work with and taught me a lot about retail.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Horaire
Vendeuse (Empleado actual) –  Mirabel, QC9 abril 2019
Pas d'heures à moins de faire parti de la gestion puisque la compagnie VF n'offre que des positions à temps partiels.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
great place to grow
Assistant Technical Designer (Empleado actual) –  Alameda, CA9 abril 2019
Goal oriented teams , very communicative and respectful people to work with. Great place to learn about different product category. hours can be longer than average on the design team. Great management with friendly supervision.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
such a great experience
Cashier and Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Las Vegas, NV29 marzo 2019
I have worked here for about a year and a half and I enjoyed it significantly. The staff is like a second family. Genuinely cares and very friendly environment. Nothing too stressful besides the holidays but thats retail in general. Everything went very smoothly and there was quite a bit of room to grow. I have learned a lot during my time with this company. also amazing discounts.
Pros
friendly atmosphere, fun, discounts, good pay
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
A great company with a product that is easy to support. Accessing the product that customers expect to find is difficult in the outlet end of the busi
Store Manager (Empleado actual) –  Freeport, ME28 marzo 2019
8 years of service and relocating for advancement, I was given an opportunity to show what I was capable of contributing. 5 years later I was given the opportunity I to return to my original location. Thankful for the opportunity to return home but not well supported in growing the business to the level it could have been.
Pros
Access to the best in industry products. Great peer support.
Contras
Lack of relevant product to meet seasonal demand. Antiquated IT support.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
2,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Terrible senior management
Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON17 marzo 2019
I loved working there until I left and senior management was responsible for my ROE. They don’t understand Canadian protocol so they made a huge mistake on my ROE and because i left for maternity leave it ended up hurting me later on. After a huge ordeal of trying to figure out what had happened, we discovered that the North Face had made a mistake. When I tried to call the headquarters to find out what had happened they dodged my calls and emails until I threatened a lawsuit and then proceeded to tell me there was nothing they could do because the person who had made the mistake was no longer working there as they were fired for being incompetent. So, because I couldn’t actually afford to take them to court, I am stuck, 3 years later, still paying the debt to the CRA because of a mistake that North Face made. If you are Canadian and going on maternity leave or EI following employment here, be careful.
Pros
Great teamwork at the location itself
Contras
Terrible senior management as an American based company
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
the north face
Retail Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Rehoboth Beach, DE13 marzo 2019
we was always busy the day started off slow but picked up really quick. the work was pretty much simple and easy to do and explain as long as you greeted customers and interacted with them and do your job the day would go buy fast.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
great
Sales Associate (Empleado actual) –  Toronto, ON5 marzo 2019
great workplace,great staff and great manager. enjoyed working every minute at the north face. great discounts as well. Always took care of their employees
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Very enjoyable work place
Sales Associate (Empleado actual) –  Riverhead, NY4 marzo 2019
Most of the staff is very friendly and is always looking to help each other out. Almost everyone are close friends and makes working with them that much more fun.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Contras
pay cuts after the holidays are rough
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 2Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
okay
Key Holder (Empleado actual) –  Tysons Corner, VA1 marzo 2019
Management could be better. Not as attentive to the staff let alone the store and its needs. Poor training of the sales associates and management. Could be better.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fun environment & work place.
Sales associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Gilroy, CA27 febrero 2019
I highly recommend to work with The north’s face the company makes it fun to work for them, also if you love the outdoors this company is full of opportunities for you to participate in outdoor company events.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Decent
Stock Supervisor (Empleado actual) –  Charlotte, NC24 febrero 2019
Alright company to work for at the start. Higher management tends to micromanage quite a bit and new policy changes are leading to a lot of turnover..
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
good pay, poor benefits
Sales Supervisor (Empleado actual) –  Bellevue, WA21 febrero 2019
Most of your day is spent selling expensive clothing to people that don't really need it. The return policy is annoying and their online sales are poorly integrated with the store's system. Half of the customer complaints are a result of the lack of integration.
Pros
good base salary
Contras
bonus is a joke, healthcare is really bad
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 2Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great place to work
Selling Supervisor (Empleado actual) –  Woodbridge, VA20 febrero 2019
The North Face as a company is amazing , so much fun to work for with so many benefits. The bonuses, the payouts, the instore events and volunteer events all amazing!
Pros
Payout, bonuses, free lunch/ dinner sometimes
Contras
Cut of hours during the beginning of the year
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 2Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
The North Face
Selling Supervisor (Empleado actual) –  Madison, WI6 febrero 2019
Good company with room for improvement. Been there 5 years, Great 401k and health benefits. Pay is alright, training needs a bit of improvement. They applaud hard workers.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 2Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Overall view it was good the vibe was excellent however the pay was bad and their management was not effective.
Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  London West, Greater London1 febrero 2019
Overall view it was good the vibe was excellent however their management was not effective. The contract copy was not given to me and the resignation process was poor.
Pros
Two lunch breaks
Contras
Journey was far
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
great workplace
Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Dawsonville, GA30 enero 2019
Great place to work as a first job, some good managers. flexible hours. Customers are a hit or miss (most don't speak good English but are mostly nice)
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 3Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Assistant (Empleado actual) –  Drummoyne NSW26 enero 2019
A workplace where everyone genuinely enjoys what they do. The senior team has also got good working culture and listen to what the stores have to say.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fantastic part time job for a student
Sales Associate (Empleado actual) –  Castle Rock, CO25 enero 2019
It's fun and the people are nice. The company is very considerate of their employees and have a great reputation with customers. I just do not make enough money to live on my own.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great first job
Stock Associate (Empleado actual) –  Livermore, CA24 enero 2019
It was an excellent work place. People are nice and supportive. Comes winter you will have to get used to the uproar of customers because it can be unrelenting. 10/10
Pros
Discount, Fun Co-workers
Contras
Low hours, Not a lot of full time positions.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 2Denunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en The North Face. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

4,0
Basado en 398 valoraciones
5158
4131
381
214
114

Puntuaciones por categoría

3,8Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3,5Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,3Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,5Gestión
4,0Cultura