Valoraciones de The Workshop

Mostrando las 25 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Productive and fun workplace
Painter, Bike repairman and Landscaper (Antiguo empleado) –  Nottingham20 marzo 2019
It was a fun and interesting placement for work experience, the staff were nice, friendly and helpful. the most enjoyable part was repairing and maintaining the bikes.
Pros
Friendly helpful staff
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
workshop
Workshop Operative Volunteer (Empleado actual) –  Halifax5 febrero 2019
feel part of a team
happy to attend weekly
new skills
team work
nice environment .....
refreshments available
good supervision,builds confidence and raise self esteem
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good place to work
Barista (Empleado actual) –  Wrightsville Beach, NC21 enero 2019
-Awesome job for a part-timer
-Good job for college student
-flexible work hours
-morning and afternoon shifts only
-fun work environment
-vacation days available
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
A stressful place
Kitchen Assistant (Antiguo empleado) –  Norwich, Norfolk5 septiembre 2018
My time at the workshop only consisted of a mere eleven months. I will happily say i would never aplly to work there again. Due to poor management and (at the time) only one menu to choose from in the whole restaurant, the customers and thus the staff who had no say in the matter became very stressed when working. The Que would be out the door, but not for the right reasons.
Pros
one free beer at the end of the day
Contras
Terrible managent
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Very excellent company to work for they have a lot of work just need to be more management wise as far as projects in time constraints
Owner and Operator (Empleado actual) –  Austin, TX14 junio 2018
Would recommend this company to anybody that would want a mid-to-upper level competitive company that is trying to strive to do more for their employees. Build a good reputation and have a successful retirement planning for all the retirering employees.
Pros
Fast paced lots of work
Contras
Need more benefits
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Factory
Factory Worker (Antiguo empleado) –  Wisbech12 abril 2018
even though you work through an agency there can be some good hours however depending where you get placed EG the dog food factory you have to work 4 hours before you get the 1st break then another4 before the 2nd break the only down fall to this employer you have to pay £7 for transport to work
Contras
paying for the transport at £7 per day
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fun workplace
Cleaner (Empleado actual) –  Wellington City, Wellington19 diciembre 2017
It’s family business so it’s fun. I don’t know what else to say but is a great place and I get free lunches and yeah, now I’m just Rampling on to reach the requirement amount of words
Pros
Free lunch
Contras
Nothing
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
excelente empresa con grandes principios y etica
Diseñador Industrial y jefe de taller. (Antiguo empleado) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.2 octubre 2017
en esta trabajo tube mi mayor desarrollo como Diseñador Industrial.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Productive
Work in IT (Antiguo empleado) –  London, Greater London18 septiembre 2017
The company is based in the heart of the West End, and there is so much choice for places to eat and drink after a hard days work. The offices are nice
Pros
Drinks on Thursday
Contras
Drinks on Thursday
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great workplace
Shop Assistant (Antiguo empleado) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City16 marzo 2017
It was a nice workplace and being employed by The Workshop but the owner (private) of the business closed the shop and we all got only 2 weeks of notice.
Just usual holiday allowance and pay rate.
Pros
10% discount in the shop
Contras
All sort of shift patterns, day and night mixed which breaks your sleeping pattern and affects your immune system.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great
Receptionist/ Sales Associate (Antiguo empleado) –  Cerritos, CA9 febrero 2017
this place was awesome. I loved working here, I genuinely have no complaints. I think that it allowed me to grow as a person, and help me mature more.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good place to work
Factory Operative (Antiguo empleado) –  Wisbech16 octubre 2016
I was thoroughly satisfied with this company and would definitely recommend it to others. It has everything you would expect from a recruitment agency - quick work placement, transportation and all the needed support for their employees.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fun and Friendly Workplace
Catering assistant/Barista (Antiguo empleado) –  Derby26 septiembre 2015
Excellent place to work, never a dull day. The most enjoyable part of this job was the huge variety of people I got to meet including other members of staff and customers. As the company is situated within the call centre I got to know customers well and thoroughly enjoyed their company.
Pros
Free Food and Drinks on shift
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 3No 3Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Intern
Intern (Antiguo empleado) –  Atlanta, GA24 enero 2015
I interned at The Workshop last year. It was fun. I learned a lot of great skills that I had not tried yet. I assisted in such things as:

•Assistant to Fabricators – Fabricated puppets the Workshop created for the Georgia Aquarium.
•Assistant Puppet Designer and Builder – Sketched out designs of puppets for the Georgia Aquarium, received approval, and composed them in a timely manner.
•Assistant Prop Builder – Constructed both miniature and to-scale props out of various materials. Props included binders, buildings, trees and office desk items.
Pros
Get to leanr about puppet and Prop Construction
Contras
None
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Un dia tipico
English Teacher (Antiguo empleado) –  Mérida, YUC23 enero 2015
Mis colegas eran la mejor parte del trabajo, junto con los alumnos. No habia mucha ayuda de la direccion, pero aprendi trabajo sola sin ayuda, y eso es algo que me va a ayudar en el futuro. La parte mas dificil del trabajo era la planeacion, pero hice la mayor cantidad posible y siempre llegue lista para mis clases.
Pros
las colegas, los alumnos
Contras
no hay descansos, mucha planeacion y trabajo fuera de las horas laborales
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
boring working area, unsaticfied salary
Design Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  sudan17 enero 2015
*weak management
*nice co-workers
*average working place
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Busy, family run cafe with a friendly atmosphere
Café assistant (Antiguo empleado) –  Cork, C20 noviembre 2014
On a typical day I would begin work at 9.30. I would open the cafe ans set up for the day. This Involved putting cakes and scones on display, preping the salad for lunchtime and restocking.
While working there I aquired excellent front of house skills, improved on my customer care skills and learned how to make coffees.
Both staff and management were easy to work with and listened to any suggestion that I put forward.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Excellent Job Satisfaction
Employment Support Adviser (Antiguo empleado) –  Barrow in Furness Cumbria29 octubre 2014
Good management was essential for the smooth running of the project and to enable collegues to work as a team.
Assisting and supporting clients completing paperwork updating database records, indentifying sourcing and booking courses for clients.
Hardest part was always not being able to support someone due to criteria set by funding body.
Without doubt the best was always when a client achieved their goal especially gaining employment.
Pros
Good Company who valued employees
Contras
None with the company, the project was reliant on funding which ceased and no other funding was available.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 5No 10Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Positive and friendly environment, enjoyable work
Assistant, cleaner, cashier (Antiguo empleado) –  Stouffville, ON5 mayo 2014
Was a happy environment, worked with mainly children (sometimes adults) and assisted them in arts and crafts, cleaned on free time and got to meet lots of new people !
Pros
Enjoyable
Contras
Not enough shifts
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great experience! Learned a lot about wine culture.
Vintner (Antiguo empleado) –  San Luis Obispo, CA3 febrero 2014
During harvest we would receive grape loads to de stem and store to ferment. I learned about the different processes it takes to make quality wine. We would regulate c02 levels and make sure the product and equipment was sanitary at all times. My co-workers were very knowledgeable in the vintner practices, and were able to provide awesome guidance to a successful harvest. The hardest part of the job was working some 12+ hour days when business got busy, but the scenery and location made working for the workshop very enjoyable.
Pros
Free lunches, wine sampling, close commmute.
Contras
Long hours, seasonal.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
Reclamar esta página de empresa

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en The Workshop. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

4,2
Basado en 25 valoraciones
514
46
33
20
12

Puntuaciones por categoría

4,2Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3,7Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,3Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,9Gestión
4,2Cultura