Valoraciones de Thomas Cook

Se encontraron 52 valoraciones con los criterios de la búsqueda Ver las 1.106 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
1,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Entreprise à fuir !!!
Overseas host (Antiguo empleado) –  Spain30 agosto 2019
Il y a un gros problème de management et d’organisation.
Vous devez tout faire vous même: travailler à l’aéroport, travailler dans les hotels, vendre, résoudre les problèmes, être joignable 24h/7jours, on se demande à quoi servent les managers, tout ce qu’ils savent faire c’est nous infantiliser, nous mettre sous pression pour faire de meilleures ventes.
Sachez que plus vous vendez, moins vous gagnez, le système de commission est opaque. Tout est fait pour que personne ne comprenne rien au calcul.
Notre emploi change quasiment toutes les semaines, et si vous habitez à l’hotel, c’est impossible d’avoir une vie en dehors du travail.

Vous êtes polyvalent, flexible c’est à dire corvéable à merci, en gagnant moins de 1000 euros par mois net.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Excelente. Cadena hotelera
Gastronomo (Antiguo empleado) –  En tenerife .españa20 julio 2019
Excelente. Cadena hotelera.
Fue .muy grato encontrar gente .de alto conocimiento .gastronomo de parte los los chef jefe. De cocina .
De Thomas Cook.
Fañabe .islas Canarias España.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
good company
Administrativa (Empleado actual) –  spain7 julio 2019
Good work environment but need to improve wages and social benefits.
It is a socially friendly and open environment.
As for the organization of tasks, there is a lot of camaraderie so it's nice to work.
Pros
good ambient
Contras
low salary
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Best Career experience
Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Mallorca2 diciembre 2018
If anyone is thinking of working abroad with Thomas Cook please do not hesitate it will change your life and perception of life. Best job I have ever had, made friends for a life time. Quality of life abroad in the sunshine.
Pros
Free excursions while living in a country
Contras
Long hours
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 2No 2Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Professional attitude
Resort Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Salou, Costa Dourada, Spain28 agosto 2018
As a Company, Thomas Cook endeavour to respect their employees and offer work in various countries provided employees have the genuine attitude to their roles and willingness to go that 'extra mile' for their customers.
Pros
Opportunity to work worldwide
Contras
Not the best paid salaries for the work expected from the employee
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Gran empresa
GUIA - Thomas Cook / NUR Touristik (Antiguo empleado) –  Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas provincia27 junio 2018
Una gran empresa con la intension de prestar el mejor servicio al cliente.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Goede ondersteuning
Admin Continental (Antiguo empleado) –  Spanje11 junio 2018
Als je bij Thomas Cook wil werken, word je goed ondersteund. Je moet wel echt rekening mee houden dat je 6 maanden geen heimwee krijgt, als je daar geen last van hebt, is het goede werk ervaring.
Pros
Je appartement word vergoed en excursies die ze aanbieden
Contras
onregelmatig werken en je appartement moet je samen delen.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Ambiente bueno.
Maitre (Antiguo empleado) –  Illes Balears1 mayo 2018
Cultura laboral y liderazgo fantastico. Lo mas dificil, los dinosaurios de la empresa, que solo contaban los dias hasta la jubilación. El estilo de gestion, la comunicacion transversal y la posibilidad de hacer eschucar la voz de cada trabajador, es lo mas positivo.
Pros
Liderazgo
Contras
Horarios
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 2Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Me gustó mucho la forma de trabajo.
Handling de pasajeros (Antiguo empleado) –  Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife17 abril 2018
Muy organizado, se aprende mucho y con buen hambiente laboral
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Amazing Experience
Airport Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Palma de Mallorca12 febrero 2018
My personal experience of the training acadamy was that it was the hardest part of the job. Overseas was an amazing experience and I would fully reccomend.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 2NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great fun
Resort kids representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Menorca8 enero 2018
Excellent fun on a set term contact working overseas. Planning daily activities in the kids club and delivering these. Dressing up to entertain children in giant dolphin costume, upselling of further paid special events to families. Promoting fun ethos and ensuring children's dreams come true on holidays.
Pros
Sunshine
Contras
Long hours
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Long hours but lots of fun and adventure
Kids Entertainer (Antiguo empleado) –  Fuerteventura29 diciembre 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working as a kids rep for Thomas cook. I got to travel to and work in Fuerteventura for 6 months then I got to spend a month in Lapland over Christmas. Such an amazing experience.
Pros
Free travel, accommodation and food.
Contras
Long unsociable hours.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Ambiente comfortable
INTERNSHIP (Antiguo empleado) –  Barcelona, Barcelona18 diciembre 2017
Ambiente comfortable y trabajador , trabajo en equipo pero tambien individual
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
would reccomend
Kids Club Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  spain and greece11 noviembre 2017
definitely do this is you enjoy sun, sand and people. it is a stressful job but very rewarding. each day is ful of laughs and meeting new people. for people who enjoy travel but you have to work hard
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Really good job, Enjoyed working with the kids.
Kid's activity Rep age (Empleado actual) –  menorca, spain22 octubre 2017
This was a good enjoyable job. This was season work but could not be a life time job. The holidays were very long and the management could have been a lot more considerable as you are away from home.
Pros
free lunches, 10% Off holidaysm with thomas cook.
Contras
long hours, away from home most of year.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Buenos horarios, buen salario, mucha diversidad de gente, compañero bastante agradable
Camarero de barra y sala (Antiguo empleado) –  Palma de Mallorca, Illes Balears17 octubre 2017
Me ha encantado esta experiencia, lástima no poder trabajar en invierno ya que mallorca solo es visitada en verano
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Entertainment Rep
Entertanment Rep (Antiguo empleado) –  mallorca5 septiembre 2017
I spent 2 years with the company and thoroughly enjoyed my time, meeting new people. learning new skills, however the pay is not very good and its long hours, but if you are wolling to work then definitely apply
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 2NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Buen ambiente de trabajo con compañeros
Supervisor sistema de handling (Antiguo empleado) –  Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife15 julio 2017
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo con los compañeros y trabajo bastante variado
Pros
Todos los dias ante situaciones diferentes
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
time of my life
Overseas Rep (Antiguo empleado) –  Majorca10 junio 2017
honestly the best career choice I ever made, it was a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone - as long as your prepared to work hard cause as much as people think its a big party, its really hard work
Pros
living abroad, great experiances
Contras
long hours, low pay
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 5No 1Denunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Miserable and lonely
Holiday Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Spain13 mayo 2017
I worked for Thomas Cook last summer as a destination representative.
After attending & completing the Training abroad programme I was sent home & left for over a month unpaid & not knowing where I was going to go next.
A girl left an island and then there became a position available for me (i was dubious as to why this girl had left. Being a replacement wasn't what I wanted to be) but I thought it doesn't matter I'll be fine,
I arrived in the airport with a smile on my face & introduced myself. I was instantly faced with glum unhappy faces who didn't seem happy in there job or to even greet me.
I felt flat straight away... but still tried to be positive even though I was terribly nervous.

As the weeks went on I became a really good rep. I was friendly with all my guests & put in 110%. I was proud to do my job & felt I was really good at it.
Although I enjoyed my role as an individual I found management was very strange.
Very clicky & unhelpful.
There would be team meetings where it would end up in arguments of colleagues trying to outshine the others.
The pay was terrible & I could hardly afford to eat. I would have to eat in the hotels & feel embarrassed sitting at a table eating my evening meal in my uniform (you were only allowed to eat in the hotels if you wore your uniform)
As time went on management & the other reps became worse & worse, they would forget to send me home on a coach at the end of airport shifts so I would have to walk home from the airport. & not help me in anyway when they could see I was struggling.
I felt bullied, very alone & depressed.
  más...
I asked the destination manager if I could be sent home because I couldn't cope anymore.

I still miss my job role as I felt I was very good. But the staff, management & pay was below anything I ever could have imagined.
  menos
Pros
Non
Contras
Everything.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 6NoDenunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en Thomas Cook. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

3,9
Basado en 1.106 valoraciones
5391
4358
3244
263
150

Puntuaciones por categoría

3,6Equilibrio vida personal/laboral
3,3Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,3Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,5Gestión
3,7Cultura