Valoraciones de TomTom

Mostrando las 60 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Support Engineer
Support Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Pune, Maharashtra30 julio 2019
Good organisation to learn and work with. Good organisation culture along with the dedicated team members.

All the things are great as canteen space is very low as per the employee headcount.

Politics is there, more work in less salary.
Pros
Nothing much to say.
Contras
No free food expensive cafeteria, less office space.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
good overall
Mobile operating driver (Empleado actual) –  Lebanon, NH15 julio 2019
No health dental or vision or 401k or any other benefits if you start as a mobile operating driver.
Pros
Relaxed managment
Contras
No benefits
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
One of the biggest world players in automative domain
Team Leader/Sourcing expert (Antiguo empleado) –  Kyiv8 julio 2019
The target company focused on geomatics and implements telematics and navigation solutions and services on the world market.
TomTom maintains high standards of collaborative culture; comfortable offices; well organized staff
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great place to work - Pool table
Senior Account Manager (Empleado actual) –  Lebanon, NH7 julio 2019
TomTom is a great place to work with a lot of nice people. We are currently going trough renovations for a brand new office that will make us look more like a tech company. Nice amount of time off, most people can work from home if they want to.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
2,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
A challenging environment
Mapping Technician (Antiguo empleado) –  Lebanon, NH20 mayo 2019
It provided me an opportunity to expand my skills and apply them. I learned a lot about data analysis and various technical skills related to mapping. I hadn't really felt secure in my job for a couple of years, because of the challenges TomTom is experiencing navigating the new realities of the market. My concerns turned out to be well founded as TomTom didn't have a place for me in the organization in the end. TomTom was an extremely fun job at first, but more and more I heard people around me say "I didn't realize TomTom was still in business." That's when I knew the situation was ominous. Hopefully TomTom can figure out its niche and be successful.
Pros
autonomy, growth and learning, health care, good balance of homelife
Contras
lack of security, managment
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
2,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Polder model is tough
Product Manager (Empleado actual) –  Amsterdam10 mayo 2019
TomTom needs to stop using the polder model and making decisions that are a bunch of compromises.
Deadlines are non existing as most of the projects keep being delayed and that’s seen as normal
Pros
Work-life balance
Contras
No strategy. No decision-making clarity
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Technically flawed and deeply unethical culture
Developer (Antiguo empleado) –  Amsterdam18 marzo 2019
Ever since the company’s market share started going downhill a decade ago or so it has been an absolutely crazy company.

The incessant reorganizations reward people who like political games and thus major architectural decisions are made by the worst people to do so. Combined with always rushing to keep more code being pushed out faster has lead them to have absolutely staggering levels of technical debt.

On top of that management has zero regard for labor laws and will fire aggressively when burn-out is anticipated and employees raising ethical concerns are often no longer with the company three months later.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 2NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Had fun, but no room for me
Intern (Empleado actual) –  Lebanon, NH11 febrero 2019
I worked with a team of project managers working on reports. I was able to collaborate with many talented individuals in a relaxed, but fast paced job environment. It was overall very enjoyable experience to work there. I wish they had openings that I had experience with because Id love to continue on as a full time employee.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Unique experience
Mobile Mappers (Empleado actual) –  Lebanon, NH8 enero 2019
Lots of traveling involved, neat job opportunity, but there is no room for advancement, and you must be independent and comfortable on your own, alot!
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 3No 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
continu in ontwikkeling, dynamisch, heel veel getalenteerde mensen
Senior Product Manager (Empleado actual) –  Amsterdam, NL18 diciembre 2018
Ik heb verschillende functies gehad bij TomTom en leer nog steeds heel veel. Er is ruimte voor eigen initiatief en ontwikkeling, maar iedereen moet het zelf doen en zelf structuur aanbrengen. De bedrijfscultuur is prestatiegericht met een positieve inslag. Het leukste is de kwaliteit van de mensen: veel talent uit verschillende landen, allemaal met veel ideeën. De meeste mensen nemen initiatief en hebben veel ambitie. Het moeilijke is dat er veel concurrentie is en het is niet altijd duidelijk waarop management wil focussen.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fun for a while until the company imploded
Senior Sales Logistics Administrator (Antiguo empleado) –  Burlington, MA10 diciembre 2018
Working for a consumer electronics business was a wonderful growth experience when the company was doing well in the US. However, as we were a Dutch company, we never had a chance against the US competition. No advertising was ever performed to bring us into mainstream America. Senior management promised we would have exposure, but it never came to fruition. As a consequence we imploded, and went from a staff of almost 100 to less than a handful. Redundancy weeded many of us out, and our colleagues in The Netherlands absorbed our responsibilities. Sad.
Pros
Free breakfasts and occasional lunches, parties, location, good benefits
Contras
Lower salaries than local industry, communication
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 3NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Fun place to Work
Senior NOC Service Manager (Antiguo empleado) –  Pune, India11 septiembre 2018
Good team members to work with along side working with the latest technologies to support there products. Look after there employees very well and participate in group outings
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
2,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Ik kan TomTom niet aanbevelen
Senior Software Test Designer (Antiguo empleado) –  Eindhoven Airport27 agosto 2018
Onsympatiek product & project management, betaalt slecht tov concurrentie. Geldt voor vestiging in Eindhoven. Amsterdam is beter.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1No 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
environnement agréable
CONSEILLER CLIENT (B2C) (Antiguo empleado) –  محافظة القاهرة1 junio 2018
pas trop de pression comme les autres centre d'appel
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
.
Technical Support (Antiguo empleado) –  Amsterdam Noord28 mayo 2018
Good company with good work environment.
Really nice staff and relax areas in the building.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Open cultuur en goede groei mogelijkheden
Director of Development Operations (Antiguo empleado) –  台北市5 abril 2018
Ik heb 12 jaar bij TomTom in Taiwan gewerkt, en de open cultuur en 'can do' houding can de meeste mensen is aantrekkelijk.
TomTom geeft goede mogelijkheden tot zelf ontwikkeling, ik heb veel geleerd over HW en SW Development Management en Agile SW Development (SAFe) in het bijzonder.
Pros
Open en Integere Cultuur en weinig "backstabbers", Goede Learning & Development mogelijkheden
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Dynamisch bedrijf met ondernemende spirit
Manager (Antiguo empleado) –  Amsterdam27 marzo 2018
TomTom geeft je de mogelijkheid om te leren ondernemen in een multinational!
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Excellent Company to work for with many opportunities to travel.
Mobile Mapping Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Lebanon, NH15 marzo 2018
A very interesting job with many opportunities for learning.

Position required quick on the job adaptation to changing informatic systems, as well as the ability to perform the duties of the job in a very dynamic work environment.
Pros
Great opportunity to make some serious money if you're willing to put in the hours.
Contras
At the mercy of the weather. Lots of time away from home.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 4NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Great company, brilliant workplace
Regional Manager (South England) (Antiguo empleado) –  London20 febrero 2018
Great culture, all departments are happy to work together. Made it very easy during launches. Everybody was happy to work together to produce the best solution going forwards.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Relaxed & autonomous working environment
Senior Geographic Sourcing Analyst (Antiguo empleado) –  Remote7 febrero 2018
Working remotely from home required focus & dedication, but planning your personal workload throughout the week was hugely satisfying and enabled you to take charge of your work life balance.
There were times where you felt the isolation, but especially at the start of my career with TomTom there was a lot of support available from the office based staff & particularly the HR department.
Pros
flexible working
Contras
declining support
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en TomTom. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

3,8
Basado en 60 valoraciones
516
425
311
25
13

Puntuaciones por categoría

4,0Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3,5Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,1Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,3Gestión
3,7Cultura