Valoraciones de WorleyParsons

Mostrando las 1.470 valoraciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Offshore Inst Tech
Instrument Technician (Empleado actual) –  Brae Bravo Platform17 mayo 2019
Day to Day Planned Maintenance Requests and Breakdowns during a 12 Hr shift. Good colleagues to work alongside and good craic. Unfortunately the platform is to be de-commissioned soon.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Highly Interactive
Inspection Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  Kuwait14 mayo 2019
good communication between all departments and at various levels of the organisation. Financial matters are transparent and even future employment recommendations are exceptional.
Pros
Better benefits
Contras
Job security
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Nice place to work
Senior Process Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  Alberta14 mayo 2019
Company treating people very good and flexible. Paid good. Just project running efficiency is not very high, so there may be problem in securing new project.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good company!
Senior Piping Designer (Empleado actual) –  Ontario, CA1 mayo 2019
It is a good company. They encourage everyone to be more pro-active in the company affairs and community involvement. The company provide a 20 paid hours to each employee for any personal improvement/training.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good project to work on
Senior Document Controller (Antiguo empleado) –  Edmonton, AB30 abril 2019
This was my first experience working in the home office, I feel I learned a tremendous amount of information which I found helpful when I return to the field
Pros
Close to home
Contras
none
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Generally a good place to work.
Group Internal Audit Manager (Empleado actual) –  Houston, TX24 abril 2019
WorleyParsons has been through a long stretch of adapting to the market, settling on a strategy to do so, etc. However, as the market has improved, the strategy has been adapted to match the market.
Pros
Lots of travel
Contras
Lots of travel
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Good working culture
Lead Process Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Houston, TX20 abril 2019
Good place to work with. Work culture is very good. Unfortunately there is no program to retain people. There is flexibility with work hours. there is a lot for younger engineers to learn with excellent senior engineers who are willing to help.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
nine out of ten
Senior Project Engineer/Area Lead (Antiguo empleado) –  Calgary, AB15 abril 2019
Good company to work for. I learned a lot while working there and made lots of friends.
Worley Parsons is a diversified culture company, accept and have place for everybody
Pros
Job security
Contras
Work - life balance
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
agradável de trabalha
Engenheiro Civil / Projetista (Antiguo empleado) –  São Paulo, SP12 abril 2019
Trabalha por contrato, não tem plano de carreira, mas o salário é bom.
Contras
não tem plano de carreira
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Multicultural company with amazing people
Administrative Coordinator/PA (Antiguo empleado) –  Baku, AZ8 abril 2019
I enjoyed if each day of working in such a team. Young, ambitious and ready to help and respect their work environment. Each day I understand why we were there and why I was doing my job. If the company has a good vision and its goals are clear, it makes you feel that you are not just a number, you are real and you are ready to do your best. One team- one goal.
Pros
Free bowling activies
Contras
Sometimes you work under big pressure.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
2,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Carrer planning is poor and limited Growth
Senior Electrical Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Saudi Arabia31 marzo 2019
At worleyparsons , Saudi Arabia, there is limited growth and no pay rise. Having being hired as Senior Engineer and working as Lead Electrical Engineer for 3 years was not fruitful.
Pros
Non
Contras
Working on Lead Electrical Engineer position in contrast to hired as Senior Engineer
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
This place existed at some point, I can't be bothered to check if its still there
Structural Designer/CAD Technician (Antiguo empleado) –  Chattanooga, TN27 marzo 2019
This is the same as all the other reviews that I am assuming I need to fill out for the places at which I used to work. This seems like this is 150 characters.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración? 1NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Thumbs up for WorleyParsons
Offshore Safety Advisor (Empleado actual) –  Aberdeen26 marzo 2019
I have thoroughly enjoyed working for WorleyParsons. I hope to continue to do so beyond the current contract which I'm on, which expires in july of this year.

The support I have received from the health and safety department has been outstanding.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
4,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
good place to work
Principal Mechanical Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Reading, PA25 marzo 2019
It is a good company to work with. It has great people especially for young engineer to learn and improve since here has resource and plenty opportunities to learn.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
very good working
Piping Designer/Checker (Antiguo empleado) –  Sarnia, ON23 marzo 2019
One of the best companies I ever worked for. helped me learn some of the new computer programs. I feel I did a good job. I completed my assigned job for the Shell Refinery.
Pros
kind
Contras
I needed more computer skills
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Wide customer base, always working
Instrument and Control Systems Specialist (Empleado actual) –  Reading, PA23 marzo 2019
I was given support roles on several projects, while working as an entry-level engineer I did not work in a lead engineering role, but this gave me flexibility to learn about several different areas of project engineering.
Pros
Flexible hours and schedule, free food regularly
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
1,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
i didnt like it
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Antiguo empleado) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 marzo 2019
Started on the wrong front. I was told I was being paid journey rate without my ticket then. that changed when I got there. so I left and went and wrote my ticket
Pros
caused me to write my ticket
Contras
bad start
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Well paying company with little to no job security or advancement opportunities.
Junior Electrical Designer (Empleado actual) –  Reading, PA17 marzo 2019
WorleyParsons is a good company to work for in regards to flexible hours and good pay, but in the last few years work has become scarce. This lack of work has lead to a high turnover rate and little advancement opportunities.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?No 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
CAD Support rep & AutoLISP programmer
CAD Support Representitive (Antiguo empleado) –  Calgary, AB14 marzo 2019
Developed custom programs (automation) to audit drawings with respect to client standards, enforcing adherence to client standards, and remediating non-standard drawings. Clients that used this audit functionality included Spectra and Husky oil & gas companies.

Supported AutoCAD drafters on their projects. Developed project-specific AutoCAD setups. Developed custom programs for in-house P&ID drafting. Developed numerous AutoLISP programs for all areas of AutoCAD usage in the company.
Pros
Learned a lot about Oil & Gas
Contras
Far from home
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
3,0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Gestión
Cultura laboral
Productive
Electrical Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Reading, PA13 marzo 2019
Currently trying, again, to out source work to foreign country. This has caused the current staff to decrease.
Work is driven from an individual located in another state.
Sorry to see a once thriving company in its current state.
Pros
Good people to work with
Contras
office is on the decline
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta valoración?NoDenunciar
Este perfil ya ha sido reclamado

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en WorleyParsons. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

3,9
Basado en 1.470 valoraciones
5461
4563
3315
277
154

Puntuaciones por categoría

3,8Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3,9Salario/Beneficios contractuales
3,2Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3,4Gestión
3,6Cultura